1. Webinars

Mandibular Local Anesthesia – Technique Choices and Challenges

Monday, May 8th  8pm EST | 7pm CST | 6pm MST | 5pm PST

Credit: 1 Self-Study CE

Local anesthesia is the dentist’s, dental hygienist’s and patient’s primary functional relationship for pain control in dentistry. This Webinar is presented in conjunction with Dental Learning™ and focuses solely on mandibular block local anesthesia techniques. As such it seeks answers to the often-asked question, “Why Do I Only Get a Bad Batch in the Mandible?”

The neuroanatomy and histology of the pterygomandibular triangle will be reviewed to better understand the complexities of conventional inferior alveolar blocks (a.k.a. “standard” or “Halstead”). After a look at the “pros and cons” of conventional inferior alveolar blocks, we will discuss why short-needle blocks and the anatomically superior Akinosi (Closed Mouth) and Gow-Gates (High Ramal / Condylar Neck) high block techniques are so successful.

What is within our control? What is not? What can we do about it? These are questions which we all struggle to answer in our day-to-day practices. A multi-tasking or “mix and match” hybrid approach will be examined to increase patient comfort. These advanced techniques alone or in combination can result in predictably higher success rates. 

Comments to: Mandibular Local Anesthesia – Technique Choices and Challenges

Your email address will not be published.

Attach images - Only PNG, JPG, JPEG and GIF are supported.

Login

Welcome to Typer

Brief and amiable onboarding is the first thing a new user sees in the theme.
Join Typer
Registration is closed.